This is the Tagline, edited under "Misc Content"

Ashford Faculty Members Named to 'Who's Who'

Eight members of the faculty at Ashford University have been recognized for educational excellence by being listed in the Who’s Who Among America’s Teachers publication.

            Among those honored were: Robert Engelson, music, 10 years at the University; Thea Engelson, music, 6 years; Sister Theresa Judge, English, 29 years; Dr. William C. “Curt” Lowe, History and Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, 25 years; Sister William McCue, Philosophy and Religious Studies, 41 years; Janice Mundt, Education, 4 years; Dianne Willging, Education, 5 years and John Zimmerman, Biology, 10 years.

“It is indeed a great honor to be listed in Who’s Who since the nominations come from students, peers and the community,” said Hope Gardina, Ashford’s Vice President of Academic Affairs.

Who's Who Among America's Teachers is intended to honor and support teachers by letting them know that their efforts are appreciated by their students and others in the field of education.

Founded in 1918 as Mount St. Clare College in Clinton, Iowa, Ashford University is a coeducational, liberal arts institution regionally accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, with programs in education, business, computer animation and graphic design and other areas.  The University offers undergraduate and graduate degrees, as well as a range of student activities and athletics, at its Clinton campus.  Online degree programs are available in education, organizational management, business administration, and psychology.   For more information, please visit